Board of Directors

Led by a board of directors composed of the region's business elite, the Greater Memphis Chamber has more than 2,300 members. Including Fortune 500 giants FedEx, ServiceMaster, and AutoZone, the Greater Memphis Chamber's diverse Board of Directors is the driving force behind Memphis' economic and social well-being.


Carolyn Hardy

Chairman of the Board
President and CEO
Chism Hardy Investments, LLC

Richard Smith
Vice Chairman

Vice President of Global Trade Services
FedEx Express

Lodie Biggs

Secretary/General Counsel
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC

Douglas Scarboro
Vice Chair of Finance / Treasurer
Vice President & Regional Executive of the Memphis
branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Calvin Anderson

Sr. Vice President, Corporate Affairs
BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

Leigh Shockey
Immediate Past Chair

Drexel Chemical

Greg Barnes

Managing Partner

Scott Brockman

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Memphis/Shelby County Airport Authority

Doug Browne
Peabody Hotels and Resorts / General Manager

Mauricio Calvo

Executive Director
Latino Memphis

Trey Carter

Olympic Career Training Institute

Andy Cates

President & CEO
Brokerage Services, Colliers International

Darrell Cobbins

President and CEO
Universal Commercial

Nancy Coffee

President and CEO
New Memphis Institute

Jerry Collins

President and CEO

Dr. Reginald Coopwood

President & CEO
Regional One Health

Dianne Dixon

President, National Association of Women
Business Owners and Principal/Architect
Clark Dixon Architects

Terri Freeman

National Civil Rights Museum

Willie Gregory

Director, Global Community Impact

Dr. Tracy Hall

Southwest Tennessee Community College

Charles Hill

Glankler Brown, PLLC

Jason Hood

Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer
Sedgwick Claims Management Services, Inc

Bruce Hopkins

President, West Tennessee Region
First Tennessee Bank

Odell Horton, Jr.
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP

Laurita Jackson

Managing Partner
1Source Office and Facility Supply

Kevin Kane
Memphis Convention & Visitors Bureau

Jason Little

President and CEO
Baptist Memorial Health Care Corp.

Neely Mallory III
Mallory Alexander International Logistics

David C. May
Area President West Tennessee
Regions Bank

Brent Melancon
Vice President of Sales

Ray Pohlman
Vice President, Government and Community Relations

Richard Shadyac
ALSAC St. Jude

Jack Soden
Chief Executive Officer
Elvis Presley Enterprises

Lee Still
Sr. Vice President, Business Banking Team Leader
SunTrust Bank

Blair Taylor

Memphis Tomorrow

Chuck Thomas III

Regional Director, External Affairs

Dr. Michael Ugwueke

President & CEO
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

David Waddell

President & CEO
Waddell & Associates

Laura Whitsitt
Divisional Senior Vice President,
Research & Emerging Technologies Advanced Surgical Devices Division, Smith & Nephew

Duncan Williams

Duncan Williams, Inc.

Roby Williams

Memphis Black Business Association

Spence Wilson Jr.

Vice President
Kemmons Wilson Companies

Luke Yancy

President and CEO
Mid-South Minority Business Council Continuum

Jason Yarbro

Butler, Snow, O'Mara, Stevens & Cannada